Board Members

Oak Valley Hospital is a non profit organization serving the Oak Valley Hospital District. The five member Board are elected for four-year terms by voters in the District.

Elected Directors

Dan Cummins, Chair Person
Mr Cummins is a Captain with the Oakdale Fire Dept and has previously served as a Paramedic with the District's Ambulance service for over 25 years. A resident of Oakdale, he was elected to the Board in 2010.

Louise Pooley-Sanders, Vice Chair Person
A former inpatient services coordinator for several years at Oak Valley Hospital, and she is a native of Oakdale.  She was elected to her first term in 2010.

Edward Chock, M.D.
A physician specializing in general, thoracic and vascular surgery, he has had a private practice in Oakdale for 25 years.  He served on the Board from 1990-l997 and was re-elected in 2007 and in 2010.

Jim Teter
Owner of Teter Jewelry, an Oakdale business for 65 years.  A Vietnam veteran, he was born and raised in Oakdale and has served on the Board since 1986.

Chaitanya "Chet" Mahida, M.D. A physician specializing in Internal Medicine, he has had a private practice in Oakdale for 28 years. Dr. Mahida was elected to the Board in 2018.

Board Meetings

Board meetings are held on the first Thursday of the month in the Royal and Charter Oak Conference Rooms on the first floor of the Oak Valley Medical Plaza building, 1425 West H Street in Oakdale.  Meetings begin at 5:00 p.m. and are open to the public.  Meeting dates may change due to schedule conflicts such as legal holidays.

Meeting minutes are posted below for the previous 3 months of District Board meetings.  Prior minutes are available through the Administrative Offices using appropriate request methods.  For more information, please call 209-848-4102.

Meeting Minutes - Click Here