Board Members

Oak Valley Hospital is a non-profit organization serving the Oak Valley Hospital District. Five board members are elected for four-year terms by voters in the district.

Elected Directors

Dan Cummins, Chair Person
Mr. Cummins is a retired Fire Captain and Paramedic.  Part-time instructor at Modesto Junior College.  A resident of the Oakdale Community since 1971.  Mr. Cummins was elected to the Board in 2010.

Louise Pooley-Sanders, Vice Chair Person
A former inpatient services coordinator for several years at Oak Valley Hospital, and a native of Oakdale.  She was elected to her first term in 2010.

Edward Chock, M.D. – Secretary
A physician specializing in general, thoracic and vascular surgery, Doctor Chock has had a private practice in Oakdale for 38 years.  He served on the Board from 1990-1997 and re-elected since 2007.

Jim Teter
Former owner of Teter Jewelry, an Oakdale business for 73 years before retiring in 2021.  A Vietnam veteran, he was born and raised in Oakdale and has served on the Board since 1986.

Chaitanya “Chet” Mahida, M.D.
A physician specializing in Internal Medicine, Dr. Mahida has had a private practice in Oakdale for 32 years. Dr. Mahida was elected to the Board in 2018.

Board Meetings

Board meetings are held every
first Thursday of the month.
Royal & Charter Oak Conf. Rooms
First Floor
Oak Valley Medical Plaza
1425 West H Street
Oakdale, CA

Meetings begin at 5:00 p.m. and are open to the public.

Meeting dates may change due to schedule conflicts such as legal holidays.

Meeting minutes are posted for the previous 3 months of District Board Meetings.  Prior minutes are available through the Administrative Offices using appropriate request methods.

For more information, please call 209-848-4102.